This time last week…

27 Nov

This time last week, I was sitting at home, watching nothing in particular on tv, and having not too painful contractions. I did not know then that just 9 and a half hours later I would have given birth to our little girl.
Tonight, I’m sitting at home, watching nothing in particular and feeding our beautiful little baby. She’s wearing a rather garish green sleepsuit which her daddy bought on an emergency “we haven’t got enough tiny 7lb baby clothes!” Trip to sainsburys.
It’s been a wonderful, tiring and challenging week but I wouldn’t change a thing. I’m so lucky for our family and friends and especially Andy, who has looked after both of us so well.

20131127-211450.jpg

20131127-211548.jpg
Today, we ventured out of the house for the first time since coming home from hospital. It was lovely to get some sunlight and cool, fresh, winter air. I’m looking forward to lots of winter walks, me and my little one.

20131127-211748.jpg

4 Responses to “This time last week…”

  1. Nice piece of work November 28, 2013 at 5:24 am #

    aw, those little hands! What a lovely post, all the best to your new “family”.

  2. Jack Preston (@unwttng) November 28, 2013 at 2:34 pm #

    So excited to see her tomorrow for the first time!

  3. NicoleMomToBe October 30, 2014 at 4:27 pm #

    What stroller is this? I am looking for one to put on my registry and it looks nice

    • buttontins October 30, 2014 at 8:14 pm #

      Hi,
      The pram is from mothercare and it is called the Orb. We have liked using it this year.
      X

Leave a Reply

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

onelittlelane

A blog about me and my love of crochet

sarahsstuff

My life and my crochet

fateamenable

Just another WordPress.com site

the apple bobber

visit the shop: theapplebobber.com

Two Photos a Day

Like a photo a day, but two of 'em...

justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Tina's Travel Tales

pursuing the geography dream...

the girl with the bicycle

adventures in and around the city

A Circular Life

Celebrating Circles. Sparkles. Fashion. Inspiration. Soap Box Moments. SPARKLES!

Rosy Hill

The domestic happenings on Rosy Hill

Nicole's Cadeaux

Crafting my way into your heart.

Haken en meer

A bit of crafty talk

Silly Old Suitcase

A bit of crafty talk

mille makes...

knits etc.

dottie angel

A bit of crafty talk

