The Killers. Birmingham NEC, October 31st 2012

4 Nov

Ooh IT WAS FANTASTIC! I knew it would be but it was even better than I expected. Also, three songs out of my top five made it into the set-list which made me very happy! It was quite a simple show, no extravagant sets, just lots and lots of songs. There was a nice range of old and new, known and lesser known.

The show started with an old video made by the Killers called Zombie Hands and then came my NUMBER 1- first!!

Bones

Followed by;

Jenny was a friend of mine

Somebody told me

The way it was

Spaceman

Flesh and Bone

Bling (confessions of a King)

Miss Atomic Bomb

Human

Here with Me

For reasons unknown

From here on out

A matter of time

A dustland fairytale

Read my mind

Runaways

Mr Brightside

When you were young

Encore

Smile like you mean it

All these things that I’ve  done

Battleborn

Although not included in my top five, Smile Like you mean it, Mr Brightside and When you were young were definitely amongst my favourites on the night and they seem to me to be songs best enjoyed live (and loud!) Obviously, Bones, Spaceman and Here with me were also completely fantastic. Here are a couple of pictures from the night…

Image

Here with me…

x

One Response to “The Killers. Birmingham NEC, October 31st 2012”

  1. tinastraveltales November 4, 2012 at 4:10 pm #

    Awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

onelittlelane

A blog about me and my love of crochet

sarahsstuff

My life and my crochet

fateamenable

Just another WordPress.com site

the apple bobber

visit the shop: theapplebobber.com

Two Photos a Day

Like a photo a day, but two of 'em...

justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Tina's Travel Tales

pursuing the geography dream...

the girl with the bicycle

adventures in and around the city

A Circular Life

Celebrating Circles. Sparkles. Fashion. Inspiration. Soap Box Moments. SPARKLES!

Rosy Hill

The domestic happenings on Rosy Hill

Nicole's Cadeaux

Crafting my way into your heart.

Haken en meer

A bit of crafty talk

Silly Old Suitcase

A bit of crafty talk

mille makes...

knits etc.

dottie angel

A bit of crafty talk

