Wreath reveal

26 Oct

So here it is, my autumn wreath…

Image

I’m so pleased with how this has turned out, I’m already planning a Christmas version with tiny, red glass beads for holly berries 🙂

For the flowers I used a mixture of patterns from Attic24- the small flowers are these teeny tiny flowers, I changed the size of these flowers using different hooks and, for a couple of the flowers, using two threads together. The large rose in the middle is made using this May Rose pattern (as are the leaves). I think for my next rose I will make more of these larger roses in red, as the wreath will be larger and will need bigger flowers to balance it out.

The majority of the wreath, including the flowers and leaves, is made from left-over Stylecraft Special DK (from last years large ripple blanket). I did buy a couple of new colours, the light green leaves are Meadow and the bright yellow is called Sunshine, appropriately.

x

4 Responses to “Wreath reveal”

  1. stitchedupmama October 26, 2012 at 9:29 am #

    Very colourful – looks great! =D

    • buttontins October 26, 2012 at 12:22 pm #

      Thank you! It’s brightening up my living room 🙂

  2. Janette October 27, 2012 at 7:07 am #

    Gorgeous!

  3. Abigail @ Rosy Hill October 28, 2012 at 9:30 pm #

    What a beautiful wreath! You have balanced the flowers really well and I think your blue and yellow flowers really lift the pretty Autumnal colours. Abigail x

Leave a Reply

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

onelittlelane

A blog about me and my love of crochet

sarahsstuff

My life and my crochet

fateamenable

Just another WordPress.com site

the apple bobber

visit the shop: theapplebobber.com

Two Photos a Day

Like a photo a day, but two of 'em...

justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Tina's Travel Tales

pursuing the geography dream...

the girl with the bicycle

adventures in and around the city

A Circular Life

Celebrating Circles. Sparkles. Fashion. Inspiration. Soap Box Moments. SPARKLES!

Rosy Hill

The domestic happenings on Rosy Hill

Nicole's Cadeaux

Crafting my way into your heart.

Haken en meer

A bit of crafty talk

Silly Old Suitcase

A bit of crafty talk

mille makes...

knits etc.

dottie angel

A bit of crafty talk

