On my hook…

16 Sep

This weekend, I have made a start on the scarf I mentioned a while ago which will be a present for my fiancee’s mother. I am using a lovely soft yarn from Sublime (Extra Soft Merino wool) and it is a light plum colour.

Image

 

I really like this shell pattern and it is a very simple pattern to follow.

x

5 Responses to “On my hook…”

  1. stitchedupmama September 16, 2012 at 11:22 pm #

    Lovely – the yarn, the colour and the pattern! Hope she really likes it … =D

  2. anabel November 16, 2012 at 6:19 am #

    boo the pattern is no longer available 😦 its gorgeous

    • buttontins November 16, 2012 at 3:35 pm #

      You’re right, that’s such a shame! I’m halfway through the second scarf using this pattern. I think I can just about remember it as it is quite simple but it’s a shame others follow the pattern. Unfortunately, as it’s not my pattern I don’t feel I should write it up without permission. Sorry x

  3. buttontins November 16, 2012 at 3:37 pm #

    I’ve just been having a look on Ravelry and this scarf is pretty similar…
    http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/shelly-scarf
    Hope that helps! x

Leave a Reply

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

onelittlelane

A blog about me and my love of crochet

sarahsstuff

My life and my crochet

fateamenable

Just another WordPress.com site

the apple bobber

visit the shop: theapplebobber.com

Two Photos a Day

Like a photo a day, but two of 'em...

justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Tina's Travel Tales

pursuing the geography dream...

the girl with the bicycle

adventures in and around the city

A Circular Life

Celebrating Circles. Sparkles. Fashion. Inspiration. Soap Box Moments. SPARKLES!

Rosy Hill

The domestic happenings on Rosy Hill

Nicole's Cadeaux

Crafting my way into your heart.

Haken en meer

A bit of crafty talk

Silly Old Suitcase

A bit of crafty talk

mille makes...

knits etc.

dottie angel

A bit of crafty talk

